Sosuke Yamazaki (Boston Crab)


 

【Free!スタイルプロレス】山崎宗介 (逆エビ固め)
Free! STYLE PRO-WRESTLING: Sosuke Yamazaki (Boston Crab)

プロレス技: 逆エビ固め
Pro-Wrestling Technique: Boston Crab

漫画 (Manga/Anime): Free!

I hope you will enjoy this piece.

==========
Manga Pro-Wrestling: https://mangaprowrestling.wordpress.com
==========

Extra Notes:

One wrestling art idea that I’ve materialized in the past is turning Sosuke Yamazaki from being a swimmer on the anime series Free! to being a wrestler. It worked so well when I made him an amateur wrestler in my past arts. But now, in time for his fictional birthday, I’ve decided to let him transition from being an amateur wrestler to being a professional wrestler. And I’m willing to bet a lot of you have been looking forward to this.

I opted for the Boston Crab, particularly this pose, because I wanted the highlight to be with Sosuke only. The guy he’s locking the hold to is supposed to be Seijuro Mikoshiba (thus the red and orange attire), but I didn’t really think about highlighting the other guy at this point.

As for his gear, I opted for the black and pink scheme based on one of the polo shirts that he wore in the series. I also took some inspiration from real-life wrestler Sammy Guevara, who also used the black and pink scheme in his attire.

Overall, I’m proud with how this piece came out.I hope you guys enjoyed this piece.

Comments (コメント)