Pro-Wrestlers for Leni & Pro-Wrestling Fans for Leni


PRO-WRESTLERS FOR LENI & PRO-WRESTLING FANS FOR LENI

In 2022, it’s time for a Pink Attack. It’s time to vote for the best there is, the best there was, and the best there ever will be.

In 2022, it’s time for The Man to come around. And in 2022, The Man is Leni Robredo. It’s time for Leni Robredo to become the next President of the Philippines.

In 2022, it’s time to be radical by spreading love in a world filled with corruption and misinformation.

And that’s the bottomline because the Kakampinks said so.

Extra Notes:

This was an idea that came to my mind recently in the past few days in response to the various groups that were sprouting out on social media in support of the 2022 presidential bid of Vice-President Leni Robredo.

I know that beneath their love for pro-wrestling, many pro-wrestlers and pro-wrestling fans want a change from the incumbent government. Pro-wrestlers, in particular, have not been able to hold shows since February 2020.

The image itself is derived from the various pro-Leni group images that were circulating on Twitter. As such, I don’t claim full ownership of this picture.

In making this image, I never really thought about actually organizing the group itself since I can’t do that at the moment. My aim at this point is really to just to inspire the the pro-wrestling community in the Philippines to show their support for VP Leni Robredo. If this does lead to someone else organizing a group, especially among the pro-wrestlers, that would be awesome.

And as mentioned, I intended this to be noticed by the pro-wrestling community in the Philippines. I didn’t expect someone like the historian and former Cabinet undersecretary Manolo Quezon to notice my art. So that’s a bonus for me, and for the pro-wrestling community in general.

Comments (コメント)