Wolf Face (Takaharu Ogami)


【帝都プロレス】ウルフェイス (大神敬晴
TEITO PRO-WRESTLING: WOLF FACE (TAKAHARU OGAMI)

漫画: 名探偵コナン
Manga/Anime: Detective Conan

Extra Notes:

One obscure character that has always interested me is Takaharu Ogami, the pro-wrestler in Detective Conan who also goes by his masked wrestler persona Wolf Face. Sure, he isn’t a significant character in the long-running series, but it still thrills me that my favorite anime series had a pro-wrestler character and a couple of pro-wrestling episodes. I’ve drawn Ogami back in 2016, but I thought it’s about time I drew him again.

This time around, I decided to draw him both as Wolf Face and as his unmasked persona. After all, that particular episode was focused on the Wolf Face character, so I might as well draw that pro-wrestling persona instead.

I also decided to highlight the fictional pro-wrestling promotion he was under: Teito Pro-Wrestling. (The word 帝都 roughly translates to “imperial capital”, but the anime series used the name “Teito” instead.)

I’m hoping I could at least draw Wolf Face and/or Takaharu Ogami in a wrestling match in the future, as well as make a series of fan art centered around Teito Pro-Wrestling. As much as it thrilled me to see a pro-wrestling themed episode in Detective Conan, it’s a bit frustrating that they never actually let Wolf Face/Ogami wrestle.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy this piece.

Alternative Versions

Comments (コメント)