Jean Kirstein (Time Skip Version)


【進撃のプロレス】 ジャン・キルシュタイン (タイムスキップバージョン)
ATTACK ON PRO-WRESTLING: JEAN KIRSTEIN (TIME SKIP VERSION)

漫画: 進撃の巨人
Manga/Anime: Attack on Titan

Extra Notes:

Attack on Titan has played a key role in the development of my pro-wrestling art. Without that Eren vs. Jean pro-wrestling art that I released way back in 2014, I wouldn’t have had the motivation to produce Manga Pro-Wrestling. And since Attack on Titan is going to release its final season this year, I thought it’s about time I give a final nod to the series that helped inspire me to draw pro-wrestling art. For today, I’m presenting a piece I’ve been wanting to release for a long time already: the new Jean Kirstein.

As some AOT viewers may know, Jean has had a huge makeover ever since the time skip in the series. I thought his new look was reminiscent of how many famous wrestlers develop from being clean-cut rookies to long-haired veterans in the ring. That’s why I wanted to portray Jean here in a manner similar to that.

For his attire, I opted to just base it on his new attire in the series. After all, doing so with his previous gear did leave a mark for some people.

I also chose to add a younger version of him in this piece to remind people of how he used to look him, especially since this was the version I drew of him in the past few years.

I hope to do a few more nods to the series before it finally ends. I hope you enjoy this piece.

Alternative versions

Comments (コメント)